The Writer_
Wordslinger Podcast
How hobbies make you better at everything
1
0:00
-27:03

How hobbies make you better at everything

Wordslinger ep 231
1

It’s a Solo Slinger episode, and this week I’m talking about refiling your bucket, sharpening your axe and/or saw, and basically just improving your mental health and your creative work by finding hobbies and other experiences. We’e in the business of observing, contemplating, and expressing, so we could use some interesting things to observe.

Also in this episode I talk about metal detectors and (oh so briefly and delicately) the current drama of politics. I promise, it’s painless.

Show links:

Find me on Substack at

Writers! Tune in the Writers, Ink Podcast for great interviews and writing wisdom: https://writersinkpodcast.com

The Wordslinger Podcast on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/wordslingerpodcast

MY NEW NOVEL, “THE FORGOTTEN RUNE,” AVAILABLE NOW!

Download your copy at https://bit.ly/forgottenruneaz

Watch “Who is Dan Kotler?” on YouTube:

Find more from me, and find ways to support what I’m making here, when you go to Wordslingerpodcast.com

Got a topic or question for the show? Want to AKA (Ask Kevin ANYTHING?) Send it to me at kevintumlinson.com/contact

Follow me online:

1 Comment
The Writer_
Wordslinger Podcast
From award-winning and bestselling author Kevin Tumlinson, this weekly podcast explores the stories that shape us into who we are, and shape the world into what it can become. It's all about the story here.